Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 1st T20I Match, Preview, squads & tv Channels

Cricket News: Pakistan vs Zimbabwe, 1st T20I Match, Preview, squads news & Pitch report


As the two sides shift their focus to the first T20I in Rawalpindi on November 7, Zimbabwe would be hoping for Muzarabani to continue spearheading the attack. In the final ODI, one of the key points to notice was the tall paceman didn’t just extract awkward bounce but also varied his pace. His variations could also come in handy in the shortest format of the game. Tendai Chisoro, the spinner, and Donald Tiripano, the seamer, need to back up their key bowler. Incidentally, Chisoro also had some decent outings in the ODI series, picking up a couple of scalps in each of the first two matches.

Brendan Taylor and Sean Williams would have to again shore up the batting unit. Both the experienced batsmen notched up a hundred each in ODIs. The Zimbabwe camp would be slightly concerned about Sikandar Raza and Craig Ervine struggling to find form in the 50-over format. Moreover, Raza has also struggled to make his presence felt in T20Is, averaging just 13.37.

What about their opponent, Pakistan? The home side left out experienced campaigners like Shoaib Malik, Sarfaraz Ahmed and Mohammed Amir for the limited overs. So the focus would be on some of the younger players to come through and shine brightly. Abdullah Shafiq, the top-order batsman, with a strike rate of over 130 in T20s, is one of them. Haider Ali, who cracked a fifty on his T20I debut in England, would also look to impress.


Match: Pakistan vs Zimbabwe
Series: Zimbabwe tour of Pakistan, 2020
Date: Saturday, November 07, 2020
Time: 15:30 local / 10:30 GMT / 15:30 PST
Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

Weather and Pitch Conditions:

The pacemen could find some assistance off the wicket at Rawalpindi. Meanwhile, the weather is expected to be clear again.

Today’s Playing XI:


Babar Azam(c), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Khushdil Shah, Imad Wasim, Usman Qadir/Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hasnain/Haris Rauf


Brian Chari, Chamu Chibhabha(c), Craig Ervine, Brendan Taylor(w), Sean Williams, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Tendai Chisoro, Carl Mumba, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava

Get the Latest News, Hot News, Trending News, Educational News, Entertainment News, Politics News and all other news of the World on

Leave a Comment