New Zealand vs Bangladesh Live Streaming | Ten Sports Live | NZ vs BAN 2nd ODI Live Cricket Match Today Online

Cricket Ticket: New Zealand vs Bangladesh Live Streaming | Ten Sports Live | NZ vs BAN 2nd ODI Live Cricket Match Today Online

New Zealand vs Bangladesh Preview:

Bangladesh arrived in New Zealand with a sense of hope. The tour was to kick-off with their most preferred format and the home side was without Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor, the engine room of their batting.

The expectations, though ambitious, were fine until they crossed paths with reality in the series opener.

Trent Boult jolted Bangladesh out of their dreamy state and the batsmen crumbled in the face of sustained pressure. Captain Tamim Iqbal has called for a marked improvement, and refuted the suggestion that his team wasn’t fully prepared and equipped to deal with the conditions in New Zealand.

Avoiding soft dismissals and giving the bowlers a lot more than 131 to work with is right up on Tamim’s agenda as his side heads into the second fixture hoping to drag the series out to the third one. With the win in the opener, New Zealand extended their unbeaten streak against Bangladesh at home to 14 games.

Boult’s four-fer meant they hardly broke a sweat with the bat, in spite of having to play without their two most experienced batsmen.

Match Information

Match: New Zealand vs Bangladesh

Series: Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2021

Date: Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Time: 02:00 local / 01:00 GMT / 06:00 PST

Venue: Hagley Oval, Christchurch


Pitch & Weather Report:

The pitch in Christchurch has been a belter for batting over the years. The average score at the venue is 275 and quite a few scores over the 300-run mark have been breached. Batting second should be the way forward. The temperature will be in between 16 and 19 degrees Celsius. There are no chances of rain.

Click Here For Live Streaming

Possible XI Squad News:

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Henry Nicholls, Kane Williamson, Devon Conway, Will Young, Tom Latham, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Kyle Jamieson, Matt Henry, Trent Boult

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Mushfiqur Rahman

Get the Latest News, Hot News, Trending News, Educational News, Entertainment News, Politics News and all other news of the World on

Leave a Comment