Mumbai vs Punjab IPL 2020 Preview, squad, tv channels

Sports Ticket: Mumbai vs Punjab IPL 2020 Live Cricket Score, Live Streaming Info & TV Channels 


It was Vince Lombardi, the former American football coach, who had assessed more than half a century ago that “winning is a habit; unfortunately, so is losing”. Kings XI Punjab have so far written three chapters of ‘How to lose a game from a winning position’ in the IPL this season – against DC, RR and KKR. There wasnearly a fourth installment of it in their previous game against Royal Challengers Bangalore, before they somehow managed to sneak through with a last-ball win.

It’s a curious case for a team to have both its openers at the top of the run-scoring pile and yet find themselves, as a team, at the bottom of the points table. It is an indication that not everything has gone wrong for them. With better luck and nerves, they’d have been comfortably sat in the top-half of the table. It’s a case of so near yet so far, because they’ve just not been able to close out games.

And much unlike KXIP, Mumbai Indians have found ways to win. They have made winning a habit. That is, however, everywhere but Dubai – where they are set to play their Sunday clash. Six of their eight games so far were played in Abu Dhabi, where they dished out clinical performances with both and ball and won all their games after losing the tournament opener. In Dubai though, they have played only one game so far.

Match Information

Match: Mumbai vs Punjab
Series: Indian Premier League 2020
Date: Sunday, October 18, 2020
Time: 15:00 GMT / 17:30 IST / 17:00 PST
Venue: Dubai International Stadium, Dubai

Kings XI Punjab won the Match in Super Over


The pitches have become slower, and teams are struggling to chase down totals over 160. Even as Rohit Sharma has suggested that he doesn’t mind chasing, it will be interesting to see if Mumbai Indians take that route. Temperature is likely to vary around 30 degrees Celcius.

Squad News:

Mumbai: Quinton de Kock (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult/Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah

Punjab: KL Rahul (c/wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Deepak Hooda, K Gowtham, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh

Get the Latest News, Hot News, Trending News, Educational News, Entertainment News, Politics News and all other news of the World on

Leave a Comment