Hyderabad vs Kolkata IPL 2020 Preview, squad, tv channels

Sports Ticket: Hyderabad vs Kolkata IPL 2020 Live Cricket Score, Live Streaming Info & TV Channels 


Firing in unison is extremely important for any batting unit to flourish. Sunrisers Hyderabad know this better than most teams. In games where Jonny Bairstow and David Warner fired in unison last season, more often than not, they ended up winning. Their only win now in their last four games also saw the pair firing together. In the other three losses, only one batsman in the top-4 managed to cross the 50-run mark. And now with five losses already in eight games, it’s vital SRH get this right. Their bowling has delivered more often than not with Rashid Khan regaining his wicket-taking form but at least two batsmen from the top four will have to contribute in order to give their side the best possible chance of fetching two points.

Perhaps, a match up against the worst bowling side since last year’s IPL is exactly what SRH need right now to get some confidence back. Kolkata Knight Riders have taken the fewest wickets amongst all eight teams since IPL 2019 and have the highest runs per wickets ratio as well.

Shubman Gill showed promise early in the season but has not been consistent enough at the top of the order. Rahul Tripathi’s batting position has been meddled with and new skipper Eoin Morgan hasn’t been at his best either. Dinesh Karthik has only one fifty to show far and has been batting in multiple positions this year whereas Nitish Rana’s poor run has largely gone unnoticed with the attention on the misfiring senior stars.

Match Information

Match: Hyderabad vs Kolkata
Series: Indian Premier League 2020
Date: Sunday, October 18, 2020
Time: 12:00 GMT / 15:30 IST / 15:00 PST
Venue: Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi

KKR won the Match In Super Over


It’s going to be quite a tricky decision to make at the toss for both the captains. Abu Dhabi is one venue where teams chasing have started winning again reversing the prevailing trend in IPL 2020. But it is a day game and that might prompt teams to bat first irrespective of the recent results.

Squad News:

Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma/Virat Singh, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

Kolkata: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (C), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Andre Russell, Pat Cummins, Lockie Ferguson/Chris Green, Shivam Mavi, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

Get the Latest News, Hot News, Trending News, Educational News, Entertainment News, Politics News and all other news of the World on hotticket.live

Leave a Comment