Bangalore vs Punjab, 31st Match – Live Cricket Score

Sports Ticket: , Bangalore vs Punjab, 31st Match, Preview & Prediction


Kings XI Punjab’s campaign so far is perhaps best viewed through the prism of Chris Gayle’s video message to the team’s fans two nights out from their clash against RCB. The Jamaican declaring himself fit and said about KXIP’s campaign: “It is still possible”.

It’s a phrase that could not have been uttered without giving away the underlying impression of improbability. Gayle, once a famous Royal Challenger, will undoubtedly have seen it used at some time in his previous team and know the scale of the task at hand.

Given the treats they’ve served up so far, there’s no doubt these chaotic campaigners at KXIP will have punches to throw even with their backs touching the cold proverbial wall. After ending on the wrong side of three cliffhangers in the first half, the permutations are simple. Anything less than a win to start the second-half and they’ll see that playoffs berth disappear further into the horizon.

However this potential make-or-break contest pans out, KXIP are one of the case studies of IPL 2020. This is thanks almost entirely down to their fluctuating bowling standards and their inability to close out a game. After their latest heartbreak in Abu Dhabi, they now head to the scene of one of their earlier mishaps. But Sharjah has since changed character and the adrenaline of impending elimination may just aid KL Rahul & Co. to reverse their own disposition.

Match Information

Match: Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab
Series: IPL 2020
Date: Thursday, October 15, 2020
Time: 7:00PM PST/ 2:00 PM GMT/ 18:00 LOCAL
Venue: Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Kings XI Punjab won by 8 wkts


The number of sixes hit at Sharjah have reduced exponentially over the six games played. With the scoring rate reducing to 8.04 over the last five innings at the venue, expect both teams to try and buck the trend of playing conservatively through the PowerPlay and go hard in the first six overs.

Team News

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Washington Sundar, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal

Kings XI Punjab

Chris Gayle, KL Rahul (c), Mayank Agarwal, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Glenn Maxwell/James Neesham, Mandeep Singh, Chris Jordan, Mohammed Shami, Murugan Ashwin/K Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh

Get the Latest News, Hot News, Trending News, Educational News, Entertainment News, Politics News and all other news of the World on

Leave a Comment